Griffiths Terrace was also built at a right angle to the then end of Faulkner Street, on the boundary with Cow Pastures and Thomas Walker/Lightfoot's lands. Ten terraced cottages led to Hoole Bank where the Co-op was to be built in 1906, much of the site now being occupied by Walker Street Community Park. On its corner with Faulkner Street the shop at No.55 sold small wares in the 1920s and was a grocery store run by Mrs. Kearle in 1952.
The illustration shows the Author's Aunty Alice looking out to see why a photograph was being taken of the last gas lamp in 1967. We have not been able to discover who 'Griffiths' was.